MTI announces board changes at 4 stat boards

SINGAPORE - The Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) has made board appointment changes at the Energy Market Authority (EMA), JTC Corporation (JTC), International Enterprise (IE) Singapore and Sentosa Development Corporation (SDC).


Mr Ng How Yue, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Law, will assume the post of chairman from May 1. He will take over from Mr Loh Khum Yean, who will be appointed as Permanent Secretary (Trade and Industry) on the same day.

In addition, MTI also appointed three new members to the Board of EMA.

They are:

Mr Zia Zaman, founder and CEO, LumenLab. Senior Vice President & Chief Innovation Officer, MetLife Asia

Mr Kon Yin Tong, managing partner, Foo Kon Tan LLP

Ms Quah Ley Hoon, chief editor (English Current Affairs, News Division), MediaCorp


Current CEO Mr Png Cheong Boon has been reappointed as chief and board member from May 1.

Mr Yeoh Oon Jin, executive chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers, was also re-appointed as a board member on April 1.


Four new members were appointed to the Board of IE Singapore on April 1. They are: Mr Lee Ark Boon, CEO, IE Singapore

Mr Ong Peng Tsin, managing director, Monk's Hill Ventures

Mr Viswanathan Shankar, CEO, Gateway Partners

Mr Lau Peet Meng, Deputy Commissioner (Operations) and concurrent Director (Operations), Singapore Police Force, Ministry of Home Affairs


The following members on the Board of SDC were re-appointed on April 1:

Mr Heng Chen Seng, David, co-head, markets group; head, consumer and real estate; head, South East Asia, Temasek International

Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin, board member of National Parks Board and independent director of Keppel Land

Mr Lim Joo Boon, chairman of Singapore Turf Club

Mr Ronny Tan Chong Tee, chairman of Assisi Hospice

More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.