Singapore Accountancy Commission gets new chairman

Singapore Accountancy Commission gets new chairman

SINGAPORE - Mr Chaly Mah has been appointed the Chairman of the Singapore Accountancy Commission (SAC) by the Minister of Finance, the ministry announced on Thursday (March 31).

Mr Mah will be taking over from Mr Michael Lim as of April 1.

During his term of office, Mr Lim oversaw the development of the Singapore Qualification Programme, which offers professional training and development to accountants.

Mr Mah has served as the SAC's deputy chairman since April 1 last year. He is also the chairman of Deloitte Singapore and the co-chairman of the Working Group on Legal and Accounting Services under the Committee on the Future Economy.

Here is the full list of the new appointments:

1. Mr Chaly Mah


Deloitte Singapore


2. Mr Chng Lay Chew

Chief Financial Officer

Singapore Exchange

3. Mr Gerard Ee


Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants

4. Ms Rachel Eng

Joint Managing Partner

Wong Partnership LLP

5. Mr Kon Yin Tong

Managing Partner

Foo Kon Tan LLP

6. Ms Leong Wai Leng

Chief Financial Officer

Temasek Holdings

7. Mrs Deborah Ong

Assurance Partner, Risk and Quality Leader

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

8. Mr Quek Suan Kiat

Vice Chairman

Barclays Bank PLC Singapore

9. Mr Tham Sai Choy

Managing Partner

KPMG in Singapore


KPMG Asia Pacific

10. Prof Gillian Yeo

Associate Dean

Nanyang Business School, Nanyang Technological University

11. Mr Sim Guan Seng

Managing Partner

Baker Tilly TFW LLP

12. Mr Yee Ping Yi

Deputy Secretary (Policy)

Ministry of Finance

13. Mr Uantchern Loh

Chief Executive

Singapore Accountancy Commission

14. Mr Kenneth Yap

Chief Executive

Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.