'Snooze' feature on Facebook lets users temporarily hide people, pages

'Snooze' feature on Facebook lets users temporarily hide people, pages
PHOTO: Reuters

Friendships need not be ended for good anymore due to movie spoilers with this new Facebook feature called "Snooze."

The new Snooze feature works by temporarily hiding posts from people and pages of the user's choosing.

For example, friends who like to post movie spoilers just to watch the internet writhe in agony can be temporarily hidden for 30 days from a user's News Feed.

Furthermore, the Snoozed will not be notified that someone has chosen to temporarily not see their posts.

Like an alarm clock's snooze function, the Snoozed person or page will eventually return to the user's News Feed.

A notification will be sent to the user before the Snooze period ends. Users can also un-Snooze anyone at their leisure.

Purchase this article for republication.

BRANDED CONTENT

SPONSORED CONTENT

Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.