Ever hit 'send' on a text message too quickly and instantly regretted it?
Good news because you can now delete said message - only if you're fast enough.
Messaging app WhatsApp has introduced a new feature that allows users to delete messages that were already delivered - but only within a 7-minute window.
That means if you're too slow to realise any error in your message, there is no way to delete it before everyone sees it.
The new feature allows users to delete specific messages sent to an individual or a group.
According to WhatsApp's website, messages that have been successfully deleted in a group chat will be replaced with these in your recipients' chats:
The feature is currently available in Singapore but only for users who have received and installed the latest update for the messaging app for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.
WhatsApp said both the message sender and recipient have to be on the latest version in order for the feature to work.
Here's how you can delete a message on WhatsApp:
Reminder: You're only given 7 minutes to re-evaluate your message (and avoid potential remorse).