MH17: Names of 20 Malaysian victims announced

MH17: Names of 20 Malaysian victims announced

SEPANG - The Government has released the names of the 20 Malaysian victims on board downed Malaysia Airlines (MAS) flight MH17 whose remains will arrive in Kuala Lumpur on Friday.

The announcement was made by Defence Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein at KL International Airport's Bunga Raya Complex here Thursday, after the final rehearsal for Friday's reception ceremony.

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai, who was at the joint press conference, said a reception to receive the second set of remains will be held on Sunday.

"As of yesterday, 30 Malaysian remains have been positively identified," Liow said.

The list of names is as follows:

Mastura Mustafa, Ahmad Hakimi Hanapi, Hamfazlin Sham Mohamed Arifin, Nur Shazana Mohamed Salleh, Dora Shahila Kassim, Foo Ming Lee, Karamjit Singh Karnail Singh, Ng Qing Zheng, Mabel Anthony Samy, Paul Rajasingam/Sivagnanam, Elisabeth Ng Lyeti, Lee Hui Pin, Angeline Premila Rajandaran, Ariza Ghazalee, Muhammad Afif Tambi, Noor Rahimmah Mohd Nor, Chong Yee Pheng, Azrina Yakob, Mohd Ali Md Salim, Hasni Hardi Parlan


More about

MH17 passengers
Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.