Najib drops deputy, four others in Cabinet reshuffle

Najib drops deputy, four others in Cabinet reshuffle

UPDATE (2.40PM):

The following is the list of new ministerial appointments as reported by The Star:

1. Science, Technology and Innovation Minister - Datuk Wilfred Madius Tangau

2. Domestic Trade Cooperatives and Consumerism Minister - Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin

3. Natural Resources and Environmental Minister - Datuk Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar

4. Education Minister - Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid

5. Minister in the Prime Minister's Department - Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said

6. International Trade and Industry Minister II - Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan

7. Communication and Multimedia Minister - Datuk Seri Mohd Salleh Keruak

Ministers with new portfolio

1. Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister - Datuk Seri Ahmad Shabery Cheek (Former Communications and Multimedia Minister)

2. Higher Education Minister - Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh (Former Education Minister II)

3. The Rural and Regional Development Ministry - Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Former Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister)

More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.