The New Paper New Face 2013 grand final

The New Paper New Face 2013 grand final
Despite the competition, the NF girls are all good friends with one another. From top left: Alina Ang, Tan Ying Yi, Ji Won Heo, Noelle Woon, Stella Lee, Maya Tan, Humaira Masjol, Samantha Tan, Amelia Wong, Felecia Lie and Ong Qian Ni From bottom left: Karyn Tay, Clarissa Teo, Asyiha Ams, Ferlin Leung, Jade Rasif, Andrea Soh

SINGAPORE - The New Paper (TNP) will get a new look and new face on Thursday (Oct 3).

A refreshed version of TNP and will hit the streets with a more local, more vocal and more social version, while the Grand Final of The New Paper New Face - one of TNP's signature events - will be held at Takashimaya Square on the same day.

Into its 21st year, The New Paper New Face has discovered fresh faces who went on to have successful careers in modelling and show business, including last year's winner Sharin Keong.

Other former TNP New Face girls who have made their names in the modelling world include Victoria Bradbury, Nargis Musawwir, Vivien Ong, Christabel Campbell and Sara Chan.

In entertainment, successful New Face alumni include Dawn Yeoh, Nura J, Julie Tan, Rebecca Spykerman, Jessica Tan and Jayley Woo.

Other well known former New Face participants include radio deejay Jacqui Thibodeaux, modelling agency owner Serena Adsit and beauty queens Colleen Francisca and Genecia Luo.

Besides getting her name added to the impressive list of past winners, the winner of The New Paper New Face 2013 will get a $10,000 cash prize and an exclusive feature in Her World, Singapore's No. 1 women's magazine. The 1st and 2nd runners-up will each win $5,000 and $3,000 cash respectively.

Mr Dominic Nathan, Editor of The New Paper, said: "Its a double celebration for us, with the New Face winner being crowned on the day the revamped edition of The New Paper hits the streets. It is going to be an exciting night for the 20 young women who have made it through the four rounds, to the finals. Voting for The New Face Miss Popularity award is already underway and three women are in a tight race to win the honour. Keep those Facebook votes coming in and join us at Takashimaya Square on Thursday night to crown the winner."

More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.