Formula One: Hamilton conquers Spain

Formula One: Hamilton conquers Spain
Mercedes-AMG's British driver Lewis Hamilton sprays champagne over a grid-girl after the Spanish Formula One Grand Prix on May 11, 2014 at the Circuit de Catalunya in Montmelo on the outskirts of Barcelona.


1 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 1hr 41min 05.155sec

2 Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) 0.6sec behind

3 Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) 48.900

4 Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 1:16.500

5 Valtteri Bottas (Williams) 1:19.000

6 Fernando Alonso (Ferrari) 1:27.400

7 Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) at 1 lap

8 Romain Grosjean (Lotus) 1 lap

9 Sergio Perez (Force India) 1 lap

10 Nico Hulkenberg (Force India) 1 lap.


1 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 100

2 Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) 97

3 Fernando Alonso (Ferrari 49)

4 Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 45

5 Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) 39


1 Mercedes 197 2

Red Bull 84

3 Ferrari 66

4 Force India 57

5 Williams-Mercedes 46

He started off well and seemed to be cruising, but when his teammate turned on the pressure in an exciting final few laps, Lewis Hamilton stayed cool to win the Spanish Grand Prix for Mercedes yesterday, chalking up his fourth victory in a row to wrest the Formula 1 championship lead from a downcast Nico Rosberg.

Purchase this article for republication.



Most Read

Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.