3 new members appointed to Public Transport Council

3 new members appointed to Public Transport Council
PHOTO: The Straits Times

SINGAPORE - Three new members have been appointed to the 16-member Public Transport Council (PTC) from May 1 to April 30, 2019.

The three new members include Adrian Chua Tsen Leong, divisional director of Ministry of Manpower's Manpower Planning and Policy Division; Fang Chin Poh, general secretary of the National Transport Workers' Union; and Dr Kwoh Chee Keong, secretary of the Keat Hong Citizens' Consultative Committee.

Three other members who will be stepping down are Chan Boon Fui, senior director or the Public Service Division; Tay Bok Hock Louis, chairman of Bukit Panjang Community Sports Club; and Toh Hock Poh, president of the Metal Industries Workers' Union.

The council's mission is to keep public transport fares affordable for commuters while ensuring sustainability of the system. On top of that, it also advises the Government on how to enhance service quality and travel experience.


More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.