Michael Lim re-appointed as chairman of accounting council

Michael Lim re-appointed as chairman of accounting council

SINGAPORE - The Minister for Finance has re-appointed Mr Michael Lim Choo San and Mr Nagaraj Sivaram as the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Accounting Standards Council ("ASC") respectively, the Ministry of Finance (MOF) said on Tuesday.

Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam also re-appointed 5 other members and appointed 6 new members to the ASC.

These appointments are for the period of November 1, 2013 to October 31, 2015.

The 5 re-appointed members are:

Mrs Chng Sok Hui
Chief Financial Officer, DBS Group

Mr Tan Kay Kheng
Partner & Head of Tax Practice, WongPartnership LLP

Mr Low Puk Yeong
Commissioner of Charities, Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth

Mr Ng Yeow Boon
Senior Director, Policy and Operations Division, Ministry of Home Affairs

Mr Kenneth Yap
Chief Executive, Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority

The 6 new members are:

Mr Chua Kim Chiu
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers Services LLP

Mr Cheung Pui Yuen
Regional Managing Partner, Assurance & Advisory Services (Southeast Asia), Deloitte & Touche LLP

Mr Kevin Kwok
Director, Singapore Exchange

Mr Yeo Ek Khuan
Partner, BDO Singapore

Mr Choo Teck Min
Associate Professor, Division of Accounting, Nanyang Technological University

Mr Lee Chuan Teck
Assistant Managing Director, Capital Markets Group, Monetary Authority of Singapore



Purchase this article for republication.



Most Read

Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.