National Solidarity Party unveils central executive committee appointments

National Solidarity Party unveils central executive committee appointments

SINGAPORE - The National Solidarity Party (NSP) has unveiled the appointments for its Central Executive Committee (CEC), following the party's elections on Jan 25.

Besides the party's president, Mr Sebastian Teo and Secretary-General Mr Tan Lam Siong, 17 other members were elected to the party's CEC, NSP said in a statement today.

They include former Nee Soon Central MP Mr Cheo Chai Chen, former Non-Constituency MP Mr Steve Chia, and Ms Hazel Poa, who had contested in Choa Chu Kang GRC at the 2011 general election, The Straits Times reported.

The following appointments were made at the first meeting of the party's 16th CEC on Feb 5:

Vice-President: Nazryn Azhar Samat

Assistant secretary-general: Reno Fong

Treasurer: Raymond Chua

Assistant Treasurer: Nor Lella Mardiiiah Bte Mohamed

Organising secretary: Spencer Ng

Assistant organising secretary: Ivan Yeo

The NSP's other CEC council members are:

- Abdul Rasheed

- Cheo Chai Chen

- Hazel Poa

- Kwan Yew Keng

- Mohamed Fazli Bin Talip

- Steve Chia

- Syafarin Bin Sarif

- William Tan

- Wong Choong Meng

- Yip Yew Weng

- Yadzeth Bin Haris

More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.