PAP announces Central Executive Committee posts

PAP announces Central Executive Committee posts
PAP members at the 2014 Party Conference and Rally.

SINGAPORE - The People's Action Party (PAP) has announced the list of office-bearers for its Central Executive Committee (CEC) in a statement released today.

The committee comprising 12 elected members and two co-opted members elected the office-bearers at the 33rd Ordinary Party Conference held on Jan 5.

Mr Khaw Boon Wan and Mr Lee Hsien Loong will remain as the Chairman and Secretary General of the PAP respectively.

Four members - Mr Lawrence Wong, Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Mr Zaqy Mohamad and Mr Liang Eng Hwa - were additionally co-opted into the committee, bringing the total number of CEC members to 18.

Mr Masagos, Mr Teo Ser Luck and Mr Sam Tan were also appointed as 2nd Organising Secretaries.

In addition, the CEC appointed Ms Grace Fu as Chair of the PAP Women's Wing, Mr Chan Chun Sing as Chair of Young PAP, and Mdm Halimah Yacob as Chair of PAP.SG.

More about

Purchase this article for republication.



Your daily good stuff - AsiaOne stories delivered straight to your inbox
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy policy and Terms and Conditions.