The New Paper New Face 2013 grand final

SINGAPORE - The New Paper (TNP) will get a new look and new face on Thursday (Oct 3).

A refreshed version of TNP and will hit the streets with a more local, more vocal and more social version, while the Grand Final of The New Paper New Face - one of TNP's signature events - will be held at Takashimaya Square on the same day.

Into its 21st year, The New Paper New Face has discovered fresh faces who went on to have successful careers in modelling and show business, including last year's winner Sharin Keong.

Other former TNP New Face girls who have made their names in the modelling world include Victoria Bradbury, Nargis Musawwir, Vivien Ong, Christabel Campbell and Sara Chan.

In entertainment, successful New Face alumni include Dawn Yeoh, Nura J, Julie Tan, Rebecca Spykerman, Jessica Tan and Jayley Woo.

Other well known former New Face participants include radio deejay Jacqui Thibodeaux, modelling agency owner Serena Adsit and beauty queens Colleen Francisca and Genecia Luo.

Besides getting her name added to the impressive list of past winners, the winner of The New Paper New Face 2013 will get a $10,000 cash prize and an exclusive feature in Her World, Singapore's No. 1 women's magazine. The 1st and 2nd runners-up will each win $5,000 and $3,000 cash respectively.

Mr Dominic Nathan, Editor of The New Paper, said: "Its a double celebration for us, with the New Face winner being crowned on the day the revamped edition of The New Paper hits the streets. It is going to be an exciting night for the 20 young women who have made it through the four rounds, to the finals. Voting for The New Face Miss Popularity award is already underway and three women are in a tight race to win the honour. Keep those Facebook votes coming in and join us at Takashimaya Square on Thursday night to crown the winner."

Judging the twenty fresh-faced finalists this year are:

1. Mr Glenn Tan, Executive Director, Tan Chong International
2. Ms Jeanmarie Tan, Entertainment and M Editor, The New Paper
3. Ms Genevieve Jiang, Editor, Her World
4. Ms Sophie Willocq, Winner of TNP New Face 2005
5. Ms Peggy Chang, 1st Runner Up, TNP New Face 2006
6. Ms Irene Santoso, Award winning blogger, better known as "Moonberry"

In addition to the title of The New Paper New Face, there are five subsidiary awards to be won this year. They are:

1. The New Paper "Miss Popularity" award, given to the finalist who receives the most votes by readers of The New Paper
2. The New Paper "Best Catwalk" award
3. Subaru "Miss Vivacious" award
4. "Miss Levi's" award
5. New Look "Miss Fashionista" award

The winners of the subsidiary awards will each win $1,000 in cash.

The New Paper New Face 2013 is organied by The New Paper and presented by Subaru Motorimage, with Levi's as Official Apparel and New Look as Official Footwear & Accessories.