Malaysian PM Najib's son conferred 'Datuk' title by Pahang sultan

KUANTAN - The Prime Minister's son and a slew of Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) officers were among the 256 recipients to be conferred awards in conjunction with the birthday of the Sultan of Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah, today.

Six individuals, including Deloitte executive director Mohd Nizar Najib were awarded the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP) that also carries the title Datuk.

MACC deputy chief commissioner Datuk Mohd Jamidan Abdullah was awarded the Darjah Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) award, which carries the title Datuk Seri.

MACC Record Management and Information Technology Division director Nor Azmi Karim and MACC principal senior assistant commissioners Wan Ramli Wan Abdullah and Alias Salim were among 85 individuals that received the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) award, which also carries the title Datuk.

Deputy president of Dewan Negara Senator Datuk Doris Sophia Ahmad Brodi lead the list of recipients on Saturday, and was among the 13 given the SSAP award.

Other recipients of the SSAP award were Senator Datuk Khairuddin E.S Abd Samad, Youth and Sports Ministry secretary-general Datuk Jamil Salleh, Public Service Commission member Datuk Abd Shukor Ibrahim, Tengku Ampuan Afzan Hospital Orthopedic Consultant Datuk Dr P. Nottath Premchandran, General President of World Pro Taekwondo Total Headquaters Kukkiwon Datuk Lau Kueng Chai and MMN Bina Sdn Bhd managing director Datuk Mohamed Mokhtar Nadzri, Dubaiz Group of Companies executive chairman Datuk Dr Rusli Zaman, Aras Kuasa Sdn Bhd managing director Datuk Pek Kok Sam, DZZ Global Trading managing director Datuk Zakaria Zainuddin, lawyer Datuk Jahaberdeen Mohamed Yunoos, businessman Joseph Ting King Sung and Mutual Investment Sdn Bhd chairman S Ramachandran.

Tengku Mahkota of Pahang Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah graced the investiture ceremony at the Istana Abu Bakar here. Twenty two people received the Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang (SAP), 33 the Setia Mahkota Pahang (SMP), 18 the Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang (AAP), 52 the Ahli Mahkota Pahang (AMP), 14 the Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang (PKC), six the Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT) and six the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK).