Sabah police: 12-hour dusk to dawn curfew imposed at six districts

The areas under curfew in Sabah's east coast.

KOTA KINABALU: A 12-hour dusk to dawn curfew has been imposed at six Sabah east coast districts as part of efforts to security measures in these areas.

Sabah Police Commissioner Datuk Jalaludin Abdul Rahman said on Saturday the six districts were Sandakan, Kinabatangan, Lahad Datu, Semporna, Kunak and Tawau.

He said the curfew area involved the sea about 3 nautical miles from shore until the international borders with the Philippines.

Jalaludin said the area involved length of about 362 nautical miles and an area covering some 121,272 sq nautical miles.

He said security forces would detain any person contravening the curfew during that stipulated period.