omy reveals Singapore's top bloggers at awards ceremony

SINGAPORE - The winners for the Singapore Blog Awards 2013 were announced today at an awards ceremony held at Shanghai Dolly.  

Winners include Travelgraphy's Christina Gao for best photography blog; Jaslin Tan for best fashion blog; Johor Kaki Food Guide's Boey Tien Seng for best food blog; Ng Sock Peng for best travel blog; and many others.

Mr. Lawrence Wong, Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth and Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Communications and Information, graced the event as the Guest-of-Honour.

Over 300 bloggers and guests were present to witness the awards presentation.

Organised by, Singapore Press Holdings' leading bilingual news and entertainment portal, and presented by Panasonic, the Singapore Blog Awards honours independent content producers who devote their time and energy to create and maintain informative and innovative blogs.

The winning bloggers in the ten main award categories each won a trophy designed by Mr Tan Swie Hian, the most expensive living artist in Singapore, and a trip, inclusive of air tickets and accommodation, to the Northern Territory, Australia, amongst other attractive prizes.

The theme for this year's awards ceremony was "60's Fever", in line with this year being the sixth year of the Singapore Blog Awards. Many guests showed up for the awards dressed according to the theme, and had fun mingling with the various bloggers from different walks of life.

In this edition of the Singapore Blog Awards, there was a total of ten main categories, two celebrity categories and seven special categories. Please refer to Appendix A for the list of winners for all the categories.

The winners for the Singapore Blog Awards were determined by a combination of online voting (30 per cent) and professional scoring (70 per cent) by a panel of independent judges appointed by

The Singapore Blog Awards is part of a series of events branded under Social Media Fiesta, an social media initiative.