Police issue permits for 9 rallies on Friday

Eight political parties will be holding rallies at nine sites on Friday (Sep 4).

The parties who will be hosting a rally are People's Action Party, Workers' Party, Singapore People's Party, Singapore Democratic Party, National Solidarity Party, Singapore Democratic Alliance, Reform Party and People's Power Party.

All rallies will be held between 7 to 10pm, said the police in a news release.

Here are the rally sites: