All Workers' Party MPs to defend their constituencies

PHOTO: The New Paper

SINGAPORE - All Workers' Party (WP) MPs will be defending their seats in their respective constituencies in the upcoming General Election, party chairman Sylvia Lim said in a Facebook post today.

The current WP MPs are: Hougang SMC MP Png Eng Huat, Punggol East SMC MP Lee Li Lian, and Aljunied GRC MPs Ms Lim, WP secretary-general Low Thia Khiang, Mr Chen Show Mao, Mr Muhamad Faisal Manap, and Mr Pritam Singh.

"Our experience has been fulfilling but challenging. We've been inspired by the residents' support and it will be meaningful for us to remain as a team to seek their mandate for the next term," Ms Lim was quoted by Channel NewsAsia as saying today. "We know the residents have stuck by us."

She was with her party at a "Hammer outreach" event at Chong Pang Market and Food Centre.