List of foreign dignitaries, close friends attending Mr Lee Kuan Yew's funeral

The state funeral for Singapore's founding prime minister Mr Lee Kuan Yew will take place tomorrow afternoon.

It will begin at 12.30pm with a procession from Parliament House to the University Cultural Centre at the National University of Singapore. The funeral service will take place there from 2pm to 5.15pm, and be attended by Mr Lee's family, Singapore President Tony Tan Keng Yam, cabinet ministers, the judiciary, MPs, and foreign leaders.

Here is the list of foreign dignitaries and close friends of Mr Lee's who will be attending the funeral service:

Australia: Prime Minister Tony Abbott

Brunei: Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah

Bhutan: King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuk and Queen Jetsun Pema Wangchuk

Cambodia: Prime Minister Hun Sen

Canada: Governor-General David Johnston

China: Vice-President Li Yuanchao

Hong Kong: Former chief executive Tung Chee Hwa

India: Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Indonesia: President Joko Widodo and his wife Iriana

Israel: President Reuven Rivlin

Japan: Prime Minister Shinzo Abe; Hiromasa Yonekura and his wife; Yoshihide Fujii

Kazakhstan: Prime Minister Karim Massimov

Laos: Prime Minister Thongsing Thammavong

Malaysia: King Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah

Myanmar: President U Thein Sein

Netherlands: Ms Ankie Aeyelts Averink-Winsemius and Professor Pieter-Winsemius

New Zealand: Governor-General Jerry Mateparae

Philippines: President of the Senate Franklin Drilon

South Korea: President Park Geun-hye

Qatar: Emir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani

Russia: First Deputy Prime Minister Igor Shuvalov

Taiwan: Mr Hau Pei-Tsun and his daughter; Mr Lien Chan; Mr Vincent Siew and his wife; Mr Su Tseng-Chang and his wife

Thailand: Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha and his wife

UK: First Secretary of State and Leader of the House of Commons William Hague; Lord Powell of Bayswater

US: Former president Bill Clinton, former national security advisor Tom Donilon, former US ambassador to Singapore Steven Green, former Secretary of State Dr Henry Kissinger

Vietnam: Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung