PM Lee to make official visit to Vietnam

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong at St Petersburg for the G20 Leaders' Summit on Septermber 4, 2013. He congratulated Mr Tony Abbott on leading the Australian Liberal-National Coalition to victory at the Australian polls on September 7, 2013.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong will make an Official Visit to the Socialist Republic of Vietnam from Sep 11-13, 2013 at the invitation of Vietnam Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung.

Besides Hanoi, Prime Minister Lee will also visit Quang Ngai province in Central Vietnam.

In Hanoi, Prime Minister Lee will call on General Secretary of the Communist Party of Vietnam Nguyen Phu Trong and President Truong Tan Sang, who will also host Prime Minister Lee to dinner.

Prime Minister Lee will also have meetings with Prime Minister Dung and President of the National Assembly Nguyen Sinh Hung.

In addition, Prime Minister Lee and Mrs Lee will be hosted to an Official Banquet by Prime Minister Dung and Mdm Tran Thanh Kiem.

In Quang Ngai province, Prime Minister Lee and Prime Minister Dung will co-officiate the ground-breaking ceremony of the 5th Vietnam-Singapore Industrial Park.

Prime Minister Lee will also be hosted to lunch by the Quang Ngai provincial authorities.

Prime Minister Lee will be accompanied by Mrs Lee, Ms Grace Fu, Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Second Minister for the Environment and Water Resources and Second Minister for Foreign Affairs, Mr Lee Yi Shyan, Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry and Senior Minister of State for National Development, Members of Parliament Mr Ang Wei Neng and Ms Denise Phua Lay Peng, and officials from the Prime Minister's Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of National Development, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Communications and Information, International Enterprise Singapore and JTC Corporation.

During Prime Minister Lee's absence, Mr Teo Chee Hean, Deputy Prime Minister, Co-ordinating Minister for National Security and Minister for Home Affairs, will be the Acting Prime Minister.