Six countries to display their best for Putrajaya's fireworks contest

PHOTO: Six countries to display their best for Putrajaya's fireworks contest

MALAYSIA - The Putrajaya International Fireworks Competition 2013 is back to entertain visitors with its colourful and stunning displays.

The event, to be held at Putrajaya Maritime Centre in Precinct 5, will offer spectacular views.

A total of six countries will showcase their expertise during the six days of competition.

The countries are China, United Arab Emirates (UAE), the United States, South Korea, France and Malaysia.

An exciting 25-minute show is promised as the fireworks will be synchronised to music.

Visitors will also be entertained by various performances that symbolise the culture and uniqueness of competing countries.

The experts who have participated in several international fireworks competitions have carefully choreographed each performance, promising visitors an unforgettable experience.

To add dimension and drama to the fireworks, the event will feature technologies such as microwave wireless and fully synchronised music.

Putrajaya Corporation (PPj) president Tan Sri Aseh Che Mat said the competition would be an annual event starting this year.

"This will serve as a great platform to attract tourists and visitors to Putrajaya," he said during a press conference recently.

He expects thousands of people will visit the administrative capital nightly for the show.

More visitors would be able to watch the shows as it will be held at Putrajaya Lake.

For a unique experience, visitors can book a Lake Cruise package to enjoy the fireworks or be at the Putrajaya International Convention Centre for stunning views.

Apart from the fireworks, a mini concert by Korea Beat and China Concert as well as a DJ Competition 2013 will be held along with a bazaar and a carnival selling street food.

For visitors' comfort, a number of parking lots have been designated near the venue and shuttle bus services will be provided on the day of the show.

Visitors can also take the ERL to Putrajaya Sentral and a shuttle bus to the venue.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak is expected to launch the competition on Aug 30.

The event will be held for six days on Aug 30 and 31, Sept 13, 14 and 15 and Oct 2.

The event is jointly organised with Duago Corporation Sdn Bhd.